Component Prices

What Woot's current laptop and desktop listings imply each component costs, estimated daily from 497 configurations (last updated October 24, 2026). These are model estimates from Woot prices, not retail part prices.

Memory and storage, per GB

ComponentPrice Last 90 daysLast yearBased on
DDR3 RAM Not enough listings 0 listings
DDR4 RAM $5.04/GB ± 32.2¢ $5.10/GB on Oct 21 to $5.04/GB on Oct 24−1.1%$5.10/GB on Oct 21 to $5.04/GB on Oct 24−1.1% 81 listings
DDR5 RAM Not enough listings 6 listings
RAM, type not stated $4.99/GB ± 74.3¢ $4.52/GB on Oct 21 to $4.99/GB on Oct 24+10.4%$4.52/GB on Oct 21 to $4.99/GB on Oct 24+10.4% 24 listings
Hard drive, 5400 RPM Not enough listings 0 listings
Hard drive, 7200 RPM Not enough listings 0 listings
Hard drive, speed not stated Not enough listings 0 listings
SSD (SATA or unspecified) 12.2¢/GB ± 0.6¢ 12.3¢/GB on Oct 21 to 12.2¢/GB on Oct 24−1.0%12.3¢/GB on Oct 21 to 12.2¢/GB on Oct 24−1.0% 103 listings
NVMe SSD Not enough listings 0 listings
Storage, type not stated Not enough listings 2 listings

The trend lines cover the last 90 days and the last year, one point per day the figure was measured (hover for its first and latest values), each with the change since its first point. "Based on" counts the listings in groups of similar builds that differ in that component. A component without enough of them is priced like its nearest relative (DDR5 like DDR4, NVMe like SSD) until it has its own figure.

Everything else

A typical listing's price before its RAM and storage: $385. The figures below are added to or taken off that.

ComponentAdds Last 90 daysLast yearListings
New (vs refurbished) −$0 ± $53 $0 on Oct 24 to $0 on Oct 24$0 on Oct 24 to $0 on Oct 24 5
CPU: Core Ultra 7 +$381 ± $37 $325 on Oct 21 to $381 on Oct 24+17.1%$325 on Oct 21 to $381 on Oct 24+17.1% 13
CPU: Core Ultra 9 +$463 ± $57 $447 on Oct 21 to $463 on Oct 24+3.5%$447 on Oct 21 to $463 on Oct 24+3.5% 6
CPU: Celeron / Pentium / N-series −$140 ± $40 -$246 on Oct 21 to -$140 on Oct 24+43.0%-$246 on Oct 21 to -$140 on Oct 24+43.0% 11
CPU: Core i5, 10th–11th gen −$132 ± $20 -$190 on Oct 21 to -$132 on Oct 24+30.7%-$190 on Oct 21 to -$132 on Oct 24+30.7% 52
CPU: Core i5, 12th gen or newer −$65 ± $34 -$21 on Oct 21 to -$65 on Oct 24−206.3%-$21 on Oct 21 to -$65 on Oct 24−206.3% 14
CPU: Core i5, 7th gen or older −$244 ± $35 -$318 on Oct 21 to -$244 on Oct 24+23.3%-$318 on Oct 21 to -$244 on Oct 24+23.3% 10
CPU: Core i5, 8th–9th gen −$176 ± $21 -$257 on Oct 21 to -$176 on Oct 24+31.7%-$257 on Oct 21 to -$176 on Oct 24+31.7% 31
CPU: Core i7, 10th–11th gen −$78 ± $24 -$135 on Oct 21 to -$78 on Oct 24+41.9%-$135 on Oct 21 to -$78 on Oct 24+41.9% 24
CPU: Core i7, 12th gen or newer −$82 ± $44 -$89 on Oct 21 to -$82 on Oct 24+8.1%-$89 on Oct 21 to -$82 on Oct 24+8.1% 8
CPU: Core i7, 7th gen or older −$203 ± $36 -$267 on Oct 21 to -$203 on Oct 24+23.7%-$267 on Oct 21 to -$203 on Oct 24+23.7% 8
CPU: Core i7, 8th–9th gen −$129 ± $22 -$209 on Oct 21 to -$129 on Oct 24+38.2%-$209 on Oct 21 to -$129 on Oct 24+38.2% 26
CPU: Ryzen 7 AI / 200 series +$228 ± $55 $151 on Oct 21 to $228 on Oct 24+51.0%$151 on Oct 21 to $228 on Oct 24+51.0% 5
Discrete GPU +$50 ± $62 $19 on Oct 21 to $50 on Oct 24+156.0%$19 on Oct 21 to $50 on Oct 24+156.0% 14
Nvidia RTX 50xx +$208 ± $66 $59 on Oct 21 to $208 on Oct 24+254.4%$59 on Oct 21 to $208 on Oct 24+254.4% 9
Each GB of discrete VRAM +$65 ± $10 $77 on Oct 21 to $65 on Oct 24−15.2%$77 on Oct 21 to $65 on Oct 24−15.2% 14
Laptop (vs desktop) +$27 ± $16 -$25 on Oct 21 to $27 on Oct 24+209.5%-$25 on Oct 21 to $27 on Oct 24+209.5% 140
OS not stated −$143 ± $44 -$15 on Oct 21 to -$143 on Oct 24−854.3%-$15 on Oct 21 to -$143 on Oct 24−854.3% 10
Windows license (vs another stated OS) −$2 ± $22 -$2 on Oct 21 to -$2 on Oct 24+16.9%-$2 on Oct 21 to -$2 on Oct 24+16.9% 193
CPU: Apple silicon Not enough listings 2
CPU: Core 5 Not enough listings 2
CPU: Core 7 Not enough listings 1
CPU: Core Ultra 5 Not enough listings 2
CPU: Core i3, 10th–11th gen Not enough listings 1
CPU: Core i3, 12th gen or newer Not enough listings 1
CPU: Core i3, 8th–9th gen Not enough listings 2
CPU: Other Not enough listings 3
CPU: Ryzen 5 1000-3000 Not enough listings 2
CPU: Ryzen 5 4000-5000 Not enough listings 1
CPU: Ryzen 5 6000+ Not enough listings 2
CPU: Ryzen 5 AI / 200 series Not enough listings 1
CPU: Ryzen 7 4000-5000 Not enough listings 1
CPU: Ryzen 7 6000+ Not enough listings 3
CPU: Ryzen 9 6000+ Not enough listings 2
CPU: Ryzen 9 AI / 200 series Not enough listings 2
CPU: Ryzen AI Max Not enough listings 2
Nvidia RTX 30xx Not enough listings 1
Nvidia RTX 40xx Not enough listings 2
Nvidia Quadro Not enough listings 1

How it works

RAM and storage are priced from groups of similar builds: a listing's variants, together with other listings of the same brand, device type, CPU, GPU, OS and condition. The gap between a 16GB/512GB and a 32GB/1TB build in such a group is mostly memory and storage. A regression over every such gap gives a price per GB for each kind.

Everything else is fitted across listings, after taking each one's RAM and storage cost off its price. That fit is regularized: a CPU family seen on two or three listings is pulled toward zero rather than trusted. Each figure is relative to a typical listing, which is why older CPUs come out negative.

Each machine page shows its price split the same way, and how far it sits from the model's price. Browse can sort by that ("Best value vs model") or keep only listings a given amount under it, and a subscription to that filter emails you when a new one appears.